The Big Picture

Seven Blessings in the Book of Revelation

Seven Blessings

There are seven blessings promised to those who read and heed the words of prophecy in the book of Revelation. The Greek word for “blessed” is makarios which also means “happy”. It is the same word Jesus used in the sermon on the mount, often called the “Beatitudes”. You know, “Blessed are the peacemakers…” and so forth.

More Than Everyday Happiness

This word makarios, means more that just happiness in the day to day sense. It’s not like, “I’m so happy I get to go to my friends house”. It really means a deep inner joy. Something you’re so happy about because you’ve waited so long and it is so very, very important. I imagine it’s like the joy of a parent when they have their first baby, or the happiness of a child reunited with their dad after he’s been deployed for a year in a far off country. That is the kind of blessing God wants to give you. A deep inner happiness. He promises it to all who read and listen to his words in the book of Revelation.

You can have a little taste of this happiness when you give your heart to Jesus. Your joy will be complete when you meet Jesus face to face in Heaven. I want to be there, don’t you?

The Seven Blessings in Revelation

Here are the seven blessings found in the book of Revelation. Maybe you could memorize them. Then when you get to the difficult parts of Revelation, you’ll remember the wonderful promises God gives you if you continue on and finish to the end of the book. The end is the best part!









Download a PDF of these seven blessings here.

[bctt tweet=”God promises deep inner happiness if you read this… ” username=”revelationkids”]